-Middle School Yearbooks have come in and will be available for pick up today and tomorrow after school in Mrs. Bennett’s computer lab. If you ordered a yearbook, please go pick it up after school. 

-Attention High School Students! If you are anticipating needing credit repair or a summer school course, please sign up on the Google Form that was emailed to you. All of the rules and requirements are located on the Google Form. You must complete the form by this Friday, May 28th at 12:00 to be eligible.

-Middle school students, if you have missed any part of the Georgia Milestones End of Grade Assessments, make-ups will continue today with the Social Studies and Science sections.

-High school students, if you missed any part of the Georgia Milestones End of the Grade Assessments, make ups will start tomorrow at 12:00 with American Literature. Please come by the front office to sign up for a make up test.  

-If you have a chromebook checked out, please remember to turn it and the charger into the MPMS Media Center ASAP. You will owe money to the school if either are not turned in by the end of the year. 

-SENIOR DUES AND OBLIGATIONS are due ASAP! Scholars Academy has a $20 graduation fee & a $35 diploma fee, along with any obligation charges on your student account. Payments can be made to Mrs. McCorkle in the front office or Mrs. Newsome at THS. All monies are due before you are allowed to walk at graduation. You may bring cash or a check to graduation practice this week. 

-THS Competition Cheerleading Team is selling raffle tickets to win a set of cornhole boards. If you would like to purchase a tickets, please find a cheerleader or email Ms. Jamie Richardson at THS and she will send one to you. 

-Varsity softball tryouts will continue today through Thursday from 4:00-6:00 at the THS softball fields. Girls must be rising 8th graders-12th grade to try out. You must have a completed and updated physical on file with the school.

-Congratulations to the following DAR Contest Winners: Jamari Mitchell, Ella Kate Carroll, Jenna Collins, Sage Butler, Duriel Hill, Nicholas Singley, Emily Grace Raffield. We are so proud of our Scholar Bulldogs!

-The National Honor Society would like to congratulate the 2021-2022 Officer Positions.

President Ellie Griffin

Vice President Carson Cochran

Secretary Iris Allgrove

Treasurer Sydney Deutsch

Parliamentarian Turner Conger

Historian Sarah Grace Young

We only have 4 more days until Summer Break, so make them good ones. 

And remember, be respectful, be responsible, be ready to learn. It’s the Bulldog Way!