Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Bulldogs Advance to Region Science Fair
Bulldogs Advance to Region Science Fair
Desiree Celaya
Friday, January 17, 2020

Congratulations to the first place winners in the Thomasville City Schools Science Fair who will compete at the regional fair on February 14, 2020, at Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College in Tifton, Georgia.  Back Row:  Ninth Grade 1st place Overall Colin Szwarc; Seventh Grade 1st Place Overall Emory Cochran; Seventh Grade 1st Place Ribbons - Max Barbulescu, Cole Crocker, Emily Raffield, Brady Nichols, Matthew Mullins, Jay Harrison, Harper Page, and Laramie Stokes (2nd place, region alternate), Lukas Froede (not pictured), Owen Everett (not pictured), and Ninth Grade 1st Place Ribbon Brantley Taylor.   Front Row:  Ninth Grade 1st Place Ribbons - Ashlyn Donalson, Katelyn Poole, Katey Harwood, Sydney Jones, Chip Hunt, Macy Taylor, Katherine Jones (not pictured), Faith Fitzgerald (not pictured), Jon-Henry Ellis (not pictured), Olivia Suite (not pictured), and Ava Fletcher (not pictured 2nd place region alternate). 

The following students were also awarded ribbons in the Thomasville City Schools Science Fair on December 13, 2019:  
Seventh Grade 2nd Place - Jensen Rahn, Ciny Martinez, David Chastain, Ella Kate Carroll, Wren Spivey, Emma Barrow, Jacob Lowe, Jessica Jones, Grace Cleveland; Seventh Grade 3rd Place - Ty Cashwell, Bradley Vanlerberghe, Caroline Lewis, Sam Gerleman, Daylee Beatty, Trip Gebel, Rose Lehman, Mia Young, Julia Pringle; Seventh Grade Honorable Mention - Holly Davis, Anna Shokat, Kaliste Moore, Sage Butler, Maddy Beaty, Rigoberto Gonzalez, Violet Illian, Jasper Davis, Carlisle Bilbo, Dev Patel; Ninth Grade 2nd Place - Sophie Wright, Caden Shokat, Henry McDonald, Mary Grace Crowley, Alex Norfleet, Matthew Delarber & Joshua May, Carson Fryman, Jack Gibbs, Meghan Barwick; Ninth Grade 3rd Place - Drew Allen, James Douglas & Gus Novak, Turner Conger, Carter Crocker, Beck Nicholson, Simon Harper, Madison Galloway, Asher Little, Katelyn Newman, Benjamin Bundrick; and Ninth Grade Honorable Mention - Olivia Gainey, Johnna Higdon, Charlie Dunn, Timothy Cordista, Camille Moore, Elyse Giles, Roman Drury, Bray Eubanks, Sydney Sullivan, and Abbey Bennett.